Mine Waste Geochemistry for Engineers

Integrating an understanding of geochemistry into the design and management of mine waste facilities provides numerous long-term advantages to mining companies and the environment. This presentation will summarize the key fundamentals of mine waste geochemistry and acid mine drainage, and will provide several case examples which illustrate the interface between geochemistry and engineering design.

Date/Time:

Americas: Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 3:00pm PDT ; 6:00pm EDT
Australasia:
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 8:00am AEST

Duration: 1 hour

Presenter

Brent Usher, PhD, PrSciNat
Manager Geoscience
Senior Hydrogeochemist, Associate

Dr. Brent Usher is a Senior Hydrogeochemist and an Associate, based at Klohn Crippen Berger’s Brisbane office. He has over 20 years of experience in mine waste geochemistry, aqueous geochemistry and hydrogeology. His experience spans Australian and international projects. He has worked on mine water projects for over 100 mine sites worldwide.